NWFA Names Award Winners; Reid & Zizza Inducted into Hall of Fame

New Orleans, LA, April 17, 2024-At its Expo in New Orleans, running April 16 to 18, the National Wood Flooring Association (NWFA) announced its 2024 award winners.

This year’s NWFA Hall of Fame inductees are Jon Roy Reid of Trinity Hardwood Distributors and Chris Zizza of C&R Flooring.

The Emerging Leader Award went to Carlos Mongalo.

Wood Floor of the Year award winners were as follows:

* Best Circular/Curved Application-D-Lux Hardwood Floors, Milwaukie, Oregon

* Best in Color/Finish and Textured Wood-Floor Master Company, Crystal Lake, Illinois

* Best in Marquetry/Inlay-Ourada Designs, Nine Mile Falls, Washington

* Best in Parquetry-H&M Flooring Design, Chicago, Illinois

* Best Staircase-Walk on Wood, Winter Park, Florida

* Manufacturer’s Spotlight-WD Flooring, Laona, Wisconsin

* Best Use of Technology-Czar Floors, Huntingdon Valley, PA

* Best in Historic Restoration and Member’s Choice-Universal Floors, Washington, DC

Pic, L to R: Tommy Maxwell of Maxwell Hardwood with Hall of Fame inductees Reid and Zizza


Related Topics:NWFA Expo