Women in Sustainability Leadership Awardwinners Named

Norwalk, CT, May 21, 2021-The WSLA Alumnae Group announced this year’s sustainability leaders in a virtual Women in Sustainability Leadership Awards (WSLA) ceremony May 19. This was the first awards ceremony that the group held independently since it became a nonprofit organization.  

Kathleen Smith, WSLA alumnae group board member, introduced the ten winners of the WSLA Awards Class of 2021:

Jessica Aldridge, director of sustainability and zero waste programs, Athens Services;

Mona Benisi, executive director of Morgan Stanley; head of sustainability, global real assets, Morgan Stanley Investment Management;

Dr. Marilyn Black, vice president and senior technical and strategic advisor, Underwriters Laboratories;

Sonja Bochart, regenerative design, Sustainability and Biophilia Consulting;

Christine Brunel-Ligneau, sustainable agriculture strategy, Bayer AG CropScience Division ;

Gina Ciganik, chief executive officer, Healthy Building Network;

Robyn Eason, long-range planning & sustainability managercity of West Hollywood;

Dr. Jennifer Holmgren, CEO, LanzaTech; Director and Chair, LanzaJet;

Rachel Hodgdon, president & CEO, International WELL Building Institute; 

Elaine Hsieh, co-founder, head of corporate partnerships and marketing, Third Derivative (D3).

Over 80 people logged onto the uplifting virtual ceremony.