WFCA Announces Winners of Gold Standard Award

Dalton, GA, April 11, 2018-The World Floor Covering Association (WFCA) has named the annual winners of the Gold Standard Award, which recognizes stores that have created an outstanding consumer retail experience. In the category including retailers with sales over $10-million, Coles Fine Flooring based in San Diego, California took home top honors. In the under $10-million category, Brian’s Flooring and Design based in Birmingham, Alabama was recognized.

The first-place winner in the over $10-million category received a choice of one of the following: a two-day on-site custom CFI carpet seaming class or a two-day on-site custom sales training class (each worth over $5,000.) Additionally, the winner received one-year online WFCA University tuition. The first-place winner in the under $10-million category received the same options as above but only a single-day of classes.

In addition to the recognized winners, each award category recognized second and third place recipients. Second place winners in both categories received $1,000 in WFCA Trade Scholarship funds, plus one year’s worth of WFCA University tuition. The third place winners in both categories were honored with $500 in WFCA Trade Scholarship funds, plus one-year’s tuition to WFCA University online. Additional winners included:

Over $10-million:

· second place – Carpetland USA (Davenport, Iowa)

· third place – H.J. Martin and Son (Green Bay, Wisconsin)

Under $10-million:

· second place – Russell Martin Carpet and Rugs (Naperville, Illinois)

· third place – Independent Carpet One Floor and Home (Westland, Michigan)

Related Topics:Carpet One