ASID Announces 2005 Board of Directors

Washington, September 8-- The American Society of Interior Designers (ASID) has announced its fiscal year 2005 board of directors. Anita Baltimore, FASID, will lead the Society as president and Robert Wright, ASID, will serve as president-elect, succeeding Baltimore as president in fiscal year 2006. The new directors are Bruce Brigham, FASID; Tama Duffy Day, ASID; and BJ Miller, ASID. Sherry Ruggieri, ASID, also will join the board as ASID Chapter Services Team (CST) representative. The new board members will officially take office on Oct. 1, 2004, serving two-year terms. Linda Elliott Smith, FASID, will remain on the ASID board as past president. Janice Carleen Linster, ASID; Sue Markham, ASID; and Phyllis Moore, FASID, will continue as directors at large. Chip DeGrace, InterfaceFLOR, Industry Partner of ASID, will remain as Industry Partner representative to the board. "I look forward to my term as president and am thrilled about the makeup of the ASID Board of Directors for 2005," said Baltimore. "In addition to celebrating the 30th anniversary of ASID in 2005, we will be launching several major initiatives to increase the Society's involvement in the design community. "I am honored to serve with such a talented group of individuals. Each has already made significant contributions to ASID and the interior design profession and I know they will bring their best thinking to their roles on the board." The new board members will replace retiring board members H. Don Bowden, FASID, AIA (past-president); Sari Graven, ASID, director at large; Sandy Sober, FASID, director at large; and Gera King, ASID, CST representative to the board.

Related Topics:The American Institute of Architects, Armstrong Flooring, American Society of Interior Designers (ASID)