Winners of Women in Sustainability Leadership Awards Named

Chicago, IL, November 13, 2018--The winners of this year’s Women in Sustainability Leadership Awards (WSLA) have been announced. The award strives to identify and give opportunities to future women in leadership.

The 2018 WSLA Winners making an impact on our environment are Jane Abernethy of Humanscale; Ranae Anderson of Universal Fibers; Jennifer Berthelot-Jelovic of A SustainAble Production; Dr. Christine Bruckner of M Moser Associates; Gina LaMotte of EcoRise; Yasmeen Lari of Heritage Foundation of Pakistan; Kimberly Lewis of USGBC; Sara Neff of Kilroy Realty Corporation; Kimberly Pittel of Ford Motor Company; Andrea Traber of Integral Group; and Alicia Daniels Uhlig of International Living Future Institute. Read more about each of the winners here

The magazine is thrilled to present the fifth annual WSLA in partnership with the U.S. Green Building Council and Halstead/MetroFlor. Winners were selected by a judging panel that includes Rochelle Routman of Halstead/MetroFlor and chair of the WSLA Alumni Group; Marisa Long of USGBC; Amanda Sturgeon of International Living Future Institute; and Chris Howe and Laura Heidenreich of gb&d. These women will also be honored as part of Greenbuild International Conference and Expo in Chicago on November 15 at the Women in Green Luncheon. This year marks the inaugural WSLA Summit with speakers Sandra Henry, Chicago’s chief sustainability officer, and Arathi Gowda, associate director at SOM, in Chicago. 

Related Topics:Greenbuild International Conference and Expo, HMTX, Metroflor Luxury Vinyl Tile