NWFA Names New Board of Directors

St. Louis, MO, April 30, 2014 -- The National Wood Flooring Association has named its new board of directors.

The board consists of four officers and six directors, each of whom is voted into office by the NWFA membership to serve a three-year term. Ex-Officio directors may also be appointed to serve one-year terms.

Chairman: Jeff Fairbanks, Palo Duro Hardwoods, Denver;
Vice Chairman: Tommy Maxwell, Maxwell Hardwood Flooring, Monticello, AR;
Treasurer: Chris Zizza, C&R Flooring, Westwood, MA
Secretary: Kim Holm, Mannington Mills, Salem, NJ
Past Chairman: John Lessick, Apex Wood Floors, Downers Grove, IL
Directors: Craig Dupra, Installers Warehouse, Rochester, NY; Kevin Murphy, Trinity Hardwood, Austin, TX; Joe Rocco, Artistic Floors by Design, Parker, CO;    John Wooten, CMH Space Flooring Products, Wadesboro, NC; Julie Russell, Glitsa, Seattle, WA; Scott Sandlin, Shaw Industries, Dalton, GA.
Ex-Officio Directors: Brenda Cashion, Pinnacle Interior Elements, Carrollton, TX;
Jim Gould, Floor Covering Institute, St. Louis; Avi Hadad, Avi's Hardwood Floors, El Sobrante, CA; Keith Long, Thunderheart Flooring, Greeley, CO; Jon Smith, Smith Flooring Mountain View, MO.