NKBA Names 2021 Board of Directors

Hackettstown, NJ, December 3, 2020-The National Kitchen & Bath Association (NKBA) has set its board of directors for 2021, which will be led by newly elected chair, Michael Mahan. Mahan is vice president of Schneider Electric. He previously served as vice chair in 2020 and has served on the board since 2018.

Joining Mahan as board officers are vice chair, Basil Larkin, vice president of sales for Hestan Commercial Corp and secretary/treasurer, Randy Warner, vice president of sales – Luxury Division for Samsung-Dacor.

Outgoing board chair, Allison Lowrie, will remain on the board as a director. She is joined by other returning board members Kristen Elder, showroom & builder vice president, Ferguson Enterprises;  Jan Heck, president & CEO, Miele USA and Jan Neiges, CKD, principal, Jan Neiges LLC. New directors joining the board include, Louis M. “Lou” Rohl, hounder of House of ROHL, and son of HoR Founder and Kitchen & Bath Hall of Famer Ken Rohl, who also served on the board; Mikael Akerberg, CEO of nobilia North America.

Board members Lorenzo Marquez, founder and president of Marqet Group, and Steve Joseph, founder and CEO of Smart Home Products, have completed their terms.  

The new board will assume their roles on January 1, 2021.

The NKBA has also named its leadership committees. 

Leadership Recruitment Committee:

Bryant Haas, OEM sales manager, Rev-a-Shelf, LLC; Amy Hornby, director, Key Accounts, Kitchen & Bath Industry Show (KBIS) and CEDIA Expo; Steve Petock, senior vice president business development, Ferguson Enterprises; Katie Brockman, vice president, corporate sales, Sandow and Kerrie Kelly, principal & creative director, Kerrie Kelly Design Lab

Chapter Leadership Committee

Toni Sabatino, AKBD, owner & principal designer, Toni Sabatino Style; Molly Switzer, AKBD, owner & principal designer, Molly N. Switzer Designs LLC; Nancy Young, CKBD, owner & principal designer, Nancy Young Designs; Antonette Copeland, design director, CR Home LLC and Ellen Lopez, founder & creative director, EL Design Studio