WSLA Alumnae Group Names Board of Directors

Norwalk, CT, December 8, 2020-The WSLA Alumnae Group, which acquired the Women in Sustainability Leadership Awards (WSLA) in August 2020, announced the appointment of officers and the board of directors for the newly formed Virginia nonstock corporation. The group is also teaming up with GreenBiz Group to build awareness for the next edition of its awards program. 

Composed of previous WSLA award recipients, the alumnae group’s membership includes the most dedicated sustainability professionals in the field who have made significant positive changes to the planet, demonstrating bravery in the workplace and mentoring the next group of women leaders.

Rochelle Routman, president of the WSLA Alumnae Group, said that appointing the board and officers was a significant step in becoming a nonprofit organization. 

Here is a complete list of WSLA Alumnae Group officers and members of the board of directors. With the exception of Clancy, all are past winners of the WSLA Awards:

president & chairman of the board: Rochelle Routman, chief sustainability & quality officer, HMTX Industries

vice president: Lisa Colicchio, sustainability director, Metrolink

secretary: Heather White, president & CEO, Heather White Strategies, LLC

treasurer: Sandra Leibowitz, Managing Principal, Sustainable Design Consulting, LLC

board members:

Ranae Anderson, global sustainability leader, Universal Fibers

Jennifer Berthelot-Jelovic, president and CEO, A SustainAble Production, LLC (ASAP)

Heather Clancy, editorial director, GreenBiz

Daniele Horton, founder and president, Verdani Partners

Janice Lao, ESG director, Helen of Troy

Alicia Silva, director and founder, Revitaliza Consultores

Kathleen Smith, director, technical support services, International Living Future Institute




Related Topics:HMTX