WFCA Shifts to New Board Leadership, Headed by Freadreacea

Dalton, GA, March 28, 2017—Nick Freadreacea became chairman of the board of the World Floor Covering Association (WFCA) effective Q1 2017.

Freadreacea, president and owner of The Flooring Gallery in Louisville, Kentucky, fills the role vacated by Scott Walker of Walker Flooring & Interiors who became immediate past chairman.

The WFCA Board of Directors also elected MaryAnne Adams, president of Avalon Flooring as chairman-elect; confirmed Jason Fromm of Carpet Spectrum, Inc. as chief financial officer and treasurer; Scott Appel, president of Touch of Color, as secretary; and Deb DeGraaf, president and owner of DeGraaf Interiors and Dean Howell of Moda Floors and Interiors as vice chairs. These individuals will comprise the association’s executive committee for 2017. 

The WFCA elects its board of directors for three-year terms.  Current directors include:

Curt Bowler, Abbey Carpet & Floor; Tony Buckhardt (CFI), Carpet Cushions & Supplies; Tom Cartmell (CFI), Mr. Davids Flooring International LLC; Kelby Frederick, My Flooring Texas; Karyn Hadley, Rite Loom; Tim Jacobi, Jacobi Carpet One; Shane Lewis, Town & Country Floor Design; Sam O’ Krent, O’Krent’s Abbey Flooring Center; Donny F. Phillips Jr., Atlanta Flooring Design Centers; Don Roberts, Wheat’s and Don’s Carpet One; Carrie Seifert, Diversified Flooring Design Center; Roger Wilson, Nampa Floor and Interiors; Keith Campbell , Mannington Mills; Paul Murfin, IVC; Bob Weiss, All Tile.

This will be Freadreacea’s second round as chairman of the WFCA. He also served in this capacity in 2010. 

Related Topics:Mannington Mills, Carpet One, Atlanta Flooring Design Center