2015 Vision Awards - April 2015

Each year the Vision Awards attracts an impressive array of design entries from around the country. For the sixth consecutive year the projects exemplified the height of design innovation and excellence while utilizing flooring in unique and beautiful ways.

Unlike many competitions, all product and firm names are stripped from the entries to ensure that the jury chooses winners based solely on design merit, free of outside influence. Since the inception of the Vision Awards, we have been fortunate to rely on forward-thinking sponsors who support the concept of a blind jury process and allow any project to be entered, regardless of the type of flooring that was installed. Bentley, Centiva, Crossville and Johnsonite have partnered with Floor Focus from the beginning. 

The 2015 jury panel includes Kriste Cronan Rigby, partner at GraceHebert Architects; Leslie Herpin Marx, interior designer with WHLC Architecture; John Stubbs, professor at Tulane School of Architecture; and Shashi Caan of the Shashi Caan Collective, who has graciously joined the panel every year.

Design leaders for the 2015 winning projects will join representatives of the sponsors, Floor Focus and the jury members to celebrate as a group in New Orleans in September. 

Congratulations to all the winners! Floor Focus will begin accepting entries for next year’s awards in January 2016.

To see more on our Grand Prize winner and the other Vision Award winners, see the 2015 Vision Awards in the April issue of Floor Focus Magazine.

Copyright 2015 Floor Focus 

Related Topics:Crossville